FLORAL FLOURISH CASED…

Hey everyone,

A couple of days ago I saw Jennifer Mcguire’s card where she incorporated a new technique – diecut and stamping the image onto the card. I have cased that today with my own twist and the stamps and dies I have.

Instead of stamping the flower image, I diecut the card and then mounted the diecuts onto the negative space. For my flowers I used Papertrey Ink’s Notched Flowers Die and the leaves were from a set of Shapeabilities Foliage Leaves set by Spellbinders. The flowers were diecut from designer paper I had in my stash while the leaves were diecut from Papertrey Ink’s cardstock in Simply Chartreuse. I used the white signo gel pen and my green copic for some added dimension.

The background was stamped with the border stamp from the Bonjour set by Avery Elle in Hero Arts Shadow Ink in Soft Sand. The sentiment is from Verve Stamps – Faith collection and stamped with Stampin Up‘s Soft Suede ink. I finished off with a cute polka dotted button in sunshine yellow.

Image

When you open the card…

Image

A peek inside the card…

Image

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

