FUN-N-FLORALS

Hey everyone,

Have two cards for you today..one using Hero Arts and Basic Grey stamps and My Favorite Things Die-namics along with some stickers I had in my stash. I had some black embossed cardstock so used that as a background for my first card.

With Hero Arts and Basic Grey – Pattern Hearts and Flowers stamp set, I used three different shades of pink cardstock for the flowers to create some dimension. The leaves too were stamped on green patterned paper and the cut out and mounted onto the main image. The sentiment is from the same stamp set.

Image

Here’s a close-up of the dimension on the flowers…

Image

For this second card which was super simple and quick, I used border stickers from my stash and stuck them on the inside of the card. I then used the MFT Die-namics- Boy Meets Girl border die and die cut the front of the card so as to make the inside visible through the die cuts. I used a circle sticker from the same set to create a sun look and finished off the card with the same sentiment from the Hero Arts stamp set.

Image

Here you can see the inside of the card…

Image

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

