Lawnscaping Challenge

Hey everyone,

Am back with another entry, this time for the Lawnscaping Challenge based on a sketch. I used Lawn Fawn stamps sets – Critters on the Farm and Bon Voyage.

With the Critters on the Farm I paper pieced the pig and rooster with some patterned paper. As for the cow I paper pieced the black patches.

For the sentiment I coupled Lawn Fawn’s stamp set – Sophie’s sentiments along with a stamp set by Amy Tangerine – Love Struck. I punched out the hearts with SU! punch, stamped the background with PTI’s Dot stamp set in Hero Arts ink – Soft Sand. For the sky I used a patterned paper and the grass I hand cut PTI’s Simply Chartreuse cardstock and gave it some dimension with Tim Holtz distress ink – Forest Moss. My “can’t-do-without” white uni signo gel pen finished off the card with some stitch lines. Oh! I also used glossy accents on the cow’s patches and nose, same with the pig’s nose and the rooster’s comb and beak.

Here goes…

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge

  1. Holy moly! This is fantastic! I love the stacked critters, the clouds, the hand cut grass… The hearts! Ack! Major cuteness going on here! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I love how you took the sketch and made it your own. This is fantastic! Thanks so much for joining us!

Leave a Reply

