Punch…die…pearls!

Hey everyone,

It was one of those days when nothing seemed to be going right – crafting that is. Finally I pulled out my SU! punches and PTI dies and that helped quite a bit. The liquid pearls added that extra punch to the cards.

I decided to make some more mini cards using the punches and dies, all keeping with the holiday theme. I used PTI’s Vintage Cream cardstock as the base for all three and used three different coloured cardstock – red, green and blue to compliment the images on the cards.

Up first is the blue snowflake card. I die cut the snowflake using the PTI doily details trio set die. Accentuated the overall look with liquid pearls.

For the second card, I used the SU! 2 step bird punch and the SU! holly wheel stamp. For the berries I added red liquid pearls.

My third card has the SU! Pennant punch along with the brights collection patterned paper and created these cute little Christmas trees. I accentuated the trees and snowy background with liquid pearls and SU! Swiss dots embossing folder.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

