HCBC – Wreath card

Hey everyone,

I’m thoroughly enjoying the Holiday Card Boot Camp and am inspired at the same time. Since today’s card was a combination of a window and suspension card, I was inspired to create a card with my own twist to it.

Pulling out my favorite PTI Holly leaves die, I created a wreath for the door card. I embossed the PTI Dark Chocolate cardstock with Hero Arts woodgrain stamp and clear embossing powder to give it the effect of a door. I added a Closetomyheart holiday brad for the door knob and the sentiment is from PTI’s Tree Trimmings stamp set.

For the inside of the card I stamped the Hero Arts Music notes background in Hero Arts ink and then using the PTI holiday words die – die cut the word Merry, cut them apart, inked them up with Tim Holtz Barn Door distress ink and mounted them with foam dimensionals.

A final touch were the berries which I added using liquid pearls.

Another angle of the wreath…

The complete wreath with the insert…

The two parts of the card – the outside and the insert…

A final look of the complete card…

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “HCBC – Wreath card

  1. This was such a delight to look at… I think I’m going to place an order for a couple! I wonder how much each costs and how can I get hold of them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

