Holiday Card Boot Camp

Hey everyone,

I’m super excited to participate in my first ever Holiday Card Boot Camp co-hosted by Kristina Werner and Jennifer Mcguire along with loads of craft celebrities sharing their holiday ideas.

So keeping the HCBC in mind, I’ve created a few cards – mini ones really. I’ve tried new to me and different techniques for each of them. The common thread running through all the cards is the embossing. I’ve had a lot of fun using Tim Holtz distress inks and liquid pearls. They truly bring the project to life.

Here goes…

This first has Lawn Fawn snowflakes embossed with Ranger white embossing powder. The snowflake punch is from SU! The blue background is the happy marriage between Tim Holtz’s distress inks – Tumbled Glass and Broken China. I dry embossed the vellum cardstock with the swiss dots embossing folder and added opal white liquid pearls to the centers of the snowflakes.

The second one …very “krafty”… The dasher stamp is from SU! whilst the sentiment is from PTI – Tree with Trimmings.

The final one using Lawn Fawn stamps and Tim Holtz distress inks for the ornaments, accentuated with Ranger liquid pearls.

A final shot of all three…

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Holiday Card Boot Camp

  1. Such lovely cards you made! I love how you used the liquid pearls! I think my favorite one is the deer.. I love how elegant it is.

  2. Three cards! You will be teacher’s pet. All very simple but beautiful. Love kraft paper and white ink–I see you caught Kristina’s white stitch bug! Dorothy

Leave a Reply

