Paper Smooches

Hey everyone,

It does seem like a long time since I posted something new; it’s just that school has started and have hence been busy ever since. Anyways, during the holls I’d placed an order with Paper Smooches – love Kim Hughes fun style. I am particularly partial to the Kangaroo from the Little Lovin stamp set as Australia is almost my second home.

I wanted to come up with something uniquely Australian and so created my own Aboriginal designs as background for the Kangaroo using some Stampin Up! markers and the famous white uni signo gel pen. Whilst it does give the card an ethnic feel, I wanted to add some fun element to it and that’s where Paper Smooches fit the bill.

I’ve uploaded the card onto the Paper Smooches blog as well. Kim Hughes is always encouraging posting cards and projects using her stamps and well… I obliged.

Here’s another angle to show the dimension.

Supplies:

Cardstock : PTI – Vintage Cream and Kraft

Stamps : Paper Smooches – A Little Lovin (Kangaroo), Word Up (Sentiment)

Inks: Tim Holtz distress inks on the Kraft cardstock pieces (2″ x 3″) – Tea Dye and Marmalade, Stampin Up! markers – Early Espresso, Real Red, Night of Navy, Basic Black and Rich Razzleberry and white Uni-signo gel pen, Staz On – Jet Black

Miscellaneous: Foam dimensionals, snail adhesive

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Paper Smooches

  1. The Aboriginal designs look great and I love the 3 panels… the Kangaroo is a favourite of mine too 🙂 Thanks so much for joining us at Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge.

Leave a Reply

