Stripes

Hey everyone,

Today I would like to share with you my creation for Embellish Magazine’s – Stripes Color Trends Challenge.

I pulled out all the stock of blue designer paper and ribbons that I had and created a striped pattern to incorporate the theme. Using the Onesie die from Papertrey Ink, I got the outline for the card and then embellished the inside with designer paper and ribbons.

Here’s the attempt..

A close up of the epoxy sticker I made with the letter E to reinforce the challenge 😉

A final view of the card.

Supplies:

Cardstock: SU! Night of Navy, Whisper White

Miscellaneous: SU! designer paper and ribbons, White Uni Signo gel pen, glitter brads, epoxy domes and 1″ circle with floral design printed off my computer, foam dimensionals, snail adhesive

Stamp: Petite Pairs – SU!

Ink: SU! – Night of Navy

 

Cheers!

 

2 thoughts on “Stripes

  1. Oh my word! That is a brilliant way to incorporate stripes! Way to go! I also love seeing the scale of that die. I might need to get that! Ha.

    Thank you so much for joining the Embellish challenge!

Leave a Reply

