Bold and the beautiful

Hey everyone,

My card for today is for two challenges that have a common theme – the colour scheme – red, white and black. While the Play Date Cafe challenge is all about using these colours, it was simple and elegant. CAS-ual Fridays on the other hand insists we be inspired by a book. So the moment I knew the colours to use what jumped out at me is one of my favourite book and I know I am not alone on this one – Twilight.

Yes I was hooked onto the series and am now enjoying the films. The Cullens are all so stylish, Rosalie especially, so keeping her in mind I used my favourite Hero Arts stamp set – High Heels and created this card.

The roses…

Supplies:

Cardstock: SU! Whisper White, PTI – Pure Poppy and True Black

Inks: Staz On – Jet Black

Ribbon: PTI – Pure Poppy saddle stitch

Brads – SU!

Stamp Set: Hero Arts – High Heels, SU! – Afterthoughts (sentiment)

Black embossing powder, foam dimensionals

Cheers!

12 thoughts on “Bold and the beautiful

  1. LOVE the Twilight series and your inspiration is spot on. I can absolutely see Rosalie wearing spectacular shoes like this 🙂 Wonderful job with both challenges, glad you played along with us at The Play Date Cafe and CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. Ack! I love it! I thought about using Twilight too but couldn’t think of how to work it out and you did FABULOUSLY! I love the pop of red! Great job! Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!

  3. Love it! What a fab interpretation of Twilight and a great splash of red for your colors 🙂 Thanks for playing this week at CAS-ual Fridays and the Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

