Nice and neutral

Hey everyone,

The moment I saw the inspiration pic for the Tuesday Trigger challenge at Moxie Fab World, the word that came to my mind was – ELEGANCE. It reminded me more of a wedding theme somehow and that was the inspiration for my card – Vintage Wedding, although the sentiment I added was of friendship.

 

Anyways, did my best to incorporate the pic in my card. It’s a balanced mix between paper shapes and stamped images. I didn’t want too much of the grey instead opted to highlight very subtly though Kraft cardstock – Crumb Cake from SU!

Here you go…

A close up of the all too simple yet elegant flowers made from circle punches and put together with pearl and tiny silver brads.

Another angle.

Supplies:

Cardstock: SU! Crumb Cake, Whisper White and Basic Grey, PTI – Vintage Cream

Stamps: SU! Language of Friendship (sentiment), Inkadinkado – Bold Damasks

Inks – PTI – Fresh Snow, Staz On – Jet Black

Miscellaneous – SU! Large Lace Ribbon Border Punch, 3/4″, 1″, 1 1/4″, 1 3/8″ circle punches, Close to my heart – Pearl brads, SU! – Tiny silver brads.

 

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “Nice and neutral

  1. Hey Suzie! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

