CASE Study Anniversary Blog Challenge

Hey everyone!

They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. History is filled with inventions and creations that have been inspired either from nature or man. CASE Study aptly drove home this point with their current challenge.

My muse for this challenge is Debby Hughes – lime doodle. I greatly admire Debby’s clean style. Her creations scream elegance and I decided to case some of that…can’t say for sure if I’ve achieved the effect but hey! it’s important to try right?!

I’ve cased this card by Debby whereinΒ I used SU! cardstock – Pumpkin Pie and the same colour designer paper and stamp set French Foliage. Dark Chocolate cardstock and Orange Zest ribbon from PTI as well as the sentiment – Memories from PTI’s Tiny Tags stamp set which I mounted on a metal rim tag.

The leaves from the French Foliage stamp set I embossed with gold embossing powder, then sponged it with SU! inks – More Mustard, Pumpkin Pie, Always Artichoke and Cajun Craze for a fall/autumn effect. The Dark Chocolate cardstock was stamped with the little droplets stamp from the same stamp set with Versamark.

Have a look…

Another shot…

Cheers!

14 thoughts on “CASE Study Anniversary Blog Challenge

  1. Suzie, wow thanks so much for CASEing my card! I love the autumn colour scheme and those leaves are amazing! Thanks for joining us at CASE study.

Leave a Reply

