Lilypad August 2011 Card Chain Challenge

Hey everyone!

Alright we’ve already established how excited I’ve been participating in all the challenges so far and looking forward to more. But, it’s like I can’t say enough! So I’m thrilled all over again at Lilypad’s very thoughtful challenge wherein one makes a card for the individual who has linked their card before them…more so since this is a global challenge…it would be awesome to exchange cards with people who share the craft obsession.

The theme I have selected is FRIENDSHIP using a mix of Stampin Up! and Papertrey Ink stamps, ink, dies and cardstock. The list includes – flowers and leaves from Vintage Vogue stamp set, Tag from Tiny Tags stamp and die, sentiment from a complimentary set by PTI and Out to Sea.

I love to see how people use Twine on their cards so I used my new purchase Chartreuse from The Twinnery…loved it!  For the white die cut on the front and inside of the card I used SU!’s Top Note die. I accentuated the flowers with pearls from Kaisercraft.

I can’t wait to see everyone else’s contribution. For now though here’s my card.

The inside…

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

