Owl post…

Hey everyone!

I wanted to participate in the Heroarts August challenge, however, in order to do that one has to open an account with Flickr and then join the Heroarts group and then upload the pics, merely linking the post from your blog won’t do. Unfortunately, Flickr is a restricted site here in the UAE and whilst I can create an account I am unable to access nor join any group – the page is blocked!

Anyways, since I made the card, I might as well post it here – theme being creatures – so I picked my favourite SU! punch – owl. We had to use at least one Hero Arts stamp so I used the Designer Woodgrain and embossed it with clear embossing powder. Cardstock is from PTI and sentiment from SU! punched out with the Modern Label punch. The grass I cut using my cricut expression 🙂 with the Plantin Schoolbook cartridge. I sponged the edges and completed the look with my classy white uni signo gel pen. The white card on which I mounted the chocolate cardstock, I sponged almost 3/4th of it with SU! Pacific Point for the sky effect and the bottom 1/4th with SU! Old Olive. The flowers were made using the Boho Blossoms punch with PTI cardstock – Hibiscus Burst and Plum Pudding.

Here’s the effort…

Another angle…

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

