Shadow Box

Hey everyone!

I am super excited to experiment with my new cricut expression. The first project created by me was this cute shadow box for a boy baby.

Pattern paper, owl and peas from SU! The rest of the cuties are from the New Arrival and Create a Critter cartridge. I sponged the edges and added a few effects with the white uni signo gel pen…yes folks I am addicted to this stuff.

Anyways, I have come to the conclusion that I love my new cricut expression, it was worth the investment as have loads of projects in mind. Up next is the same shadow box but with a baby girl theme.

I’m offering these shadow boxes to sell in my shop as well. For now though…voila!

This one is without the frame so you get a clearer picture of the layout – 9″ x 9″.

Here’s a pic of the layout in the box (from IKEA) and can be suspended on the wall in a nursery.

 

One more angle..

Cheers!

 

2 thoughts on “Shadow Box

Leave a Reply

