CAS – Fridays Challenge

Hey everyone!

This is my second post today. This time it’s about the CAS – Friday challenge that I stumbled upon. The challenge being create a super simple 4″ x 9″ card. Gosh! it was so hard to keep it simple. Anyways, I used a similar theme I had cased from Andrea Walford‘s punch art – I love peas! So used it here to create a Congratulations card.

Super simple, took me only 15 minutes. I used PTI cardstock – Plum Pudding and Simply Chartreuse along with a regular white cardstock from my local craft store. I used SU! punches here – 3/4″ for the face and peas and the large oval punch for the body, sponged the edges with Old Olive ink. Used the stamp set Vintage Vogue from SU! and stamped the vines in Old Olive ink and used the Boho Blossoms punch for the Plum Pudding flowers. Coloured the centre with the white Uni signo gel pen. Cut out a rough cloud and sponged the background with Tempting Turquoise ink to give a sky look. The greeting is from SU! stamp set For the Bride.

I was dying to add a kite on the left of the card to use up the empty space but that’s the challenge right…

Anyways, here’s the attempt…

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “CAS – Fridays Challenge

Leave a Reply

