On a roll….

Hey everyone!

I must say I am thoroughly enjoying participating in challenges. It’s a lot easier and challenging when you have something concrete to work on like a sketch or specific instructions rather than those endless hours of wondering what to make next.

So here I am once again participating in a challenge by Lilypad wherein we’re asked to create a card from what we’ve seen created this month on the Lilypad blog. Surprisingly, a very tiny yet lovely detail caught my eye. Sarah’s take on the challenge – her card had this lovely pattern paper with circles on them and that somehow got me brain thinking – how about an abstract card -retro circles!

So I got out my favourite PTI cardstock in a combination of colours – dark chocolate, orange zest, aqua mist, summer sunrise as well as two other colours – blue and yellow from my local craft store here. I used a variety of circle punches – 1/4″. 1/2″, 3/4″, 1″ and 1 1/4″ to create the retro look. Then mounted them some directly with regular adhesive and some with foam adhesive in a random pattern and mounted them on the Dark chocolate cardstock.

The sentiment I used was from SU! Afterthoughts stamped with Versamark and embossed with Ranger White Embossing powder.

I was fighting the urge to use my favourite white uni-signo gel pen to create the faux stitching border around the card but decided against it in the end. So pretty simply, just time consuming till you figure out what goes where and there you have it!

Here’s my spin on the card…

At an angle so you can see the dimensions.

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “On a roll….

  1. OH MY, this is gorgeous – colors are so brilliant together! Love your design, too. Thanks so much for joining us at Lily Pad Cards!

Leave a Reply

