My first ever challenge!!!!

Hey everyone!

I am super excited to participate in the Lilypad create a card challenge all the more since this is my first ever!

For my card, I used all of my favourite colours and stamp sets. I love how ethereal vellum cardstock looks on bright blue and both are my favourite colours!

I stamped the leaf background with Stampin Up!’s French Foliage Stamp set in versamark as whilst I wanted a background design didn’t want it to overshadow the focal point which are the white vellum flowers (Hero Arts – Blossom Art stamp set) stamped in versamark and embossed with Ranger white embossing powder. I love pearls and so used some Kaiserkraft ones I had on hand. The sentiment and the punch I used are from Stampin Up as well. Finally I went around the border of the blue cardstock (from my local store here) with a white signo gel pen.

So overall I am glad I got to use a variety of brands to create this dreamy card. So without further ado here’s presenting my entry:

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “My first ever challenge!!!!

  1. Wow, we are honored that you chose our challenge as your first – I hope you’ll come back and play again with us in ALL of them! I love your take on the sketch – the vellum flowers are wonderful – beautifully done! Thanks so much for joining us at Lily Pad Cards!!

Leave a Reply

