Now that the holls are on, I have more time on my hands to try out new techniques. I am loving the distress look by many of the crafters/stamps and have discovered a new love – Tim Holtz. I plan to splurge on ALL of his distress inks as I love the end result.

In this 4″ x4″ card I have tried the background look with regular SU! inks but plan to perfect the technique with proper tools as well. Sponge daubers are alright but the blender tool makes the look very even and professional.

The stamp set is yet again a new PTI one I broke out…yes people I will soon start experimenting with other brands…but as I was saying this is the Fruit Fusion – Pear – stamp and die. I used a variety of SU! inks for the background effect and quite liked it.

And here’s one without the flash…

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

