TGIF

Apart from my regular orders, I felt I needed to give my blog some more fodder; hence I’ve set myself a challenge to create a card or cards every weekend which for me here is Friday. I plan to try new techniques as well as give my own twist on cards by other crafters that catch my eye.

So here are two cards I made which are also for my colleague  – a wedding greeting card and a cute little card for her niece.

 I gave it a completely Asian look with red  and gold being traditional wedding colours. My colleague wanted a pocket/money holder kind of card. I used the Bold Damask stamp set from Inkadinkado, using versamark, embossed it with gold embossing powder and using a gold gel pen did a faux stitching and dots design on the inside. Since the front was already busy with red and gold I offset the greeting by using vellum cardstock and again embossing the greeting with gold embossing powder.

 

On the inside I used the same damask to match the front of the card and stamped it again in Real red from SU! on the envelope.

The second card I cased from loads of crafters on the net who’ve made similar cards with different flowers. I used Daisies.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

