Tone on tone cards

My latest order of Hero Arts stamps just came in and I couldn’t wait to play with them. I used the Large Flower cling stamp and used a tone on tone technique for some note cards I made. The cardstock I used are from SU! and PTI whilst the inks are all from SU! Using a blender pen I coloured the flowers to give it a watercolour finish. Finally I used a faux stitch design for the border with the famous uni signo gel pen in white.

Here are some individual shots of each card. Up first – Crumb Cake/Kraft cardstock…

Gold Harvest and Ocean Tides…

Pretty in Pink and Old Olive…

Leave a Reply

