Spring card

I was recently approached to make a huge card for a birthday.  I racked my brains on the colour scheme and the layout as well as what accents to use on the card. While surfing through the net I came across the Hero Arts blog posts and stumbled upon this awesome wrapping paper idea by Heather Doran which I then tweaked for my card.

The paper is a beautiful blue canson cardstock I got locally which I stamped using versamark the leaf from the French Foliage stamp set as well as the water droplets stamp from the same set by SU! As for the flowers I used the SU! Daisies 2# die as well as PTI’s Flowers 2# and die cut vellum cardstock, then with a versamark pen also from SU! I embossed the design on the petals of each flower with white embossing powder.  As for the letters, they’re American craft thickers. The border is a faux stitch pattern with the Uni signo gel pen in white.

I kept to the floral theme of Spring….enjoy!

 Here’s close up view of the vellum embossed flowers…

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

