Valentine Goodies!

Here are the detailed pics of the Valentine goodies I made which you can also see in the craft fair pics.

Up first are cute little candles – red and pink wrapped in matching glitter tulle with a scallop tag. These also make great wedding favors.  The colours of tulle in the shops are just gorgeous! One is truly spoilt for choice.

These are the bookthongs I made – pink and red to match the Valentine theme – gift for avid readers. I made these in five colours – red and pink as shown as well as purple, burnt orange, baby blue and corriander green.  For some I used these matching Swarovksi crystals and the others I used matching lucite flowers.

I had a lady buy 7 pieces in different colours of these at the craft fair and when I asked her if they were all for her, she promptly replied that she owned a Kindle so wouldn’t be able to use these! As much as I would like to own a Kindle, I love the feel and smell of a book. 🙂

I made these tall notepads as teacher gifts for Rhea’s teachers for Valentine’s Day. The red and green cardstock is handstamped with this amazing set from Papertreyink called School Time. The apples are also from a stamp set by PTI called Teacher’s Apple. I used the same cardstock to wrap the inside of the pen to match it with the notepad.

5 thoughts on “Valentine Goodies!

  1. Hi suzie great job.I wish i could do it . cant cut a paper straight. All best wishes. some day it will be like 123 greeting.com
    bye

Leave a Reply

